Select Page

TESTIMONIALS

What Brides And Grooms Are Saying About Us

We are so thankful for the incredible reviews that we get from our excited couples. Here is a collection of some reviews of our wedding video services along with the videos.

You can also see reviews left around the internet.
Facebook Google | The Knot | WeddingWire | Yelp | YP


James & Tiffany 6.3.17

“I’ve known for a very long time that when I got married I wanted to have a video to capture it all, since everyone says “it goes by so quick!”

When my husband James and I got engaged one of the very first places I turned to was the Internet. I knew that if I searched for Bakersfield weddings that I would find videos of vendors and venues to make searching a little less stressful! That’s where I first found evermoore. Immediately I fell in love with their style and when I met with my wedding planner (which I found thanks to their videos) I told her I had to meet with them! I am so happy we did. Josh and Emily were so very kind and professional from the very start. Things were organized but flexible.

They were very comfortable to have on our wedding day, only adding to special moments which is hard in a hotel with 10 women getting hair and make up done. They never felt “in the way”, looking back I hardly remember seeing them at all… but from the wedding film they were EVERYWHERE! Never missed a moment, including the ones most special to me and the ones I didn’t know would be so special until I seen our film. They captured our day in the perfect way and I am so blessed to have found them! Thank you very much evermoore, for being apart of our day & helping us to live that day over and over for years to come! Now to just wait until he need a babymoore film (; ”

-Tiffany

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Evermoore Films Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

James & Stefanie 8.20.16

“It’s hard to write a brief review for such an exceptional team, but I’ll try to keep this short and sweet. Our wedding planner recommended Evermoore Films to my husband James and I, and we couldn’t be more thrilled with the film they created for us.

“We received our highlight film last week and we’ve watched too many times to count–I knew it wouldn’t be fair to write a review until we received one of our films from them, but it should be mentioned that even before the day of the wedding, they are so on top of it! You’ll receive updates, before and after your big day, which saved us so much stress by being kept in the loop about where they were in the process of creating our highlight film. When my husband and I watched our highlight film, we were left flooded with so many happy memories—it was beautifully crafted, incorporated so many important elements of our big day, and it was so personal and emotional (in the most amazing way possible).

“Also want to note that they are extremely accommodating to out of town guests! We were able to schedule our final meeting via Skype to go over last minute details. When you choose Evermoore Films as your cinematographers, not only can you count on a wonderful video, but you’ll also have the pleasure of working with two incredibly lovely, professional, people. When you meet and spend time with Josh & Emily it’s evident they are extremely passionate about their work, and fortunately for their clients, it’s that passion (and talent) that is transferred to film.”

-Stefanie


Jesse & Vanessa 5.7.16

“Evermoore Films was by far the most impressive and professional vendors that I could have had for my wedding. From the beginning we felt confident in our decision to book Evermoore. Their work is beautiful and after looking at other videographers I knew that Evermoore was the right choice for my wedding. I would recommend them to everybody!”

-Vanessa 


Andrew & Samantha 11.8.15

“I cannot speak highly enough of Josh and Emily of Evermoore Films! Beyond happy my husband and I decided to look into booking a videographer, and we’re both eagerly awaiting our highlight film. From the beginning Skype conversation to the emails leading up to the wedding day to the actual wedding day, Josh and Emily were professional, quick with responses and ideas, and more than helpful. They even decided to come up early and film the day before our wedding so that we could have some more personal touches to our film. They made us so comfortable (like we could quickly become friends) in front of the camera and were hardly noticeable on the day of I didn’t even know they were in certain spots until seeing a video sneak peaks and a few photos from some of the guests!”

-Samantha


Jilberto & Alexandra 10.10.15

“I’ve watched this so many times and yet I still cry as if it was the first time I watched it. Obsessed with our wedding Huge thank you to Evermoore films for capturing every special detail from our day and helping us relive our wedding day today and always.”

-Alexandra

“Preview of our amazing day! Thanks to everyone who joined us and was a part of a day we will never forget! gracias a todos los que pudieron estar allí y los que nos ayudaron realizar este día muy especial para nosotros!”

-Jilberto


Matthew & Stephanie 8.8.15

“Thank you so much for an amazing video! We will keep this forever and watch on our anniversaries to come. Your team really captured everything and I really like what you wrote about all of the vendors in your blog along with all the details you included. I felt you all of you were friends and apart of the family. Thank you for putting so much into this and giving us the chance to extend it. We could not imagine it to be shorter. Matt wishes we could still make it longer!”

And later on October 21st, 2015 she continued on Facebook, “We cannot say enough good things about Joshua & Emily Moore from Evermoore Films! They are amazing and we cannot wait to see more of our film come together! Thank you for being there to capture our memories and such wonderful toasts!” 

-Stephanie 


Mitchell & Angela 4.25.15

“Evermoore Films was definitely one of my favorite vendors to work with. Their work is exceptional and breathtaking. The quality of their work definitely shows on and off the screen. I originally chose Evermoore Films because my cousin had them for her wedding and I was amazed at how a 3-4 minute highlight tape could capture every emotion from the most important day of their lives. Another reason I decided to go with them was because they included voice over in the film which other cinematographers I looked at did not. It was very important for me to hear and feel those important words spoken on my wedding day.

Mitch and I got married on April 25, 2015 and on the morning of the wedding Joshua and his team arrived promptly on time, set up their stuff, and just went to work. Most of the time I didn’t even know they were there, they were just busy capturing candid moments which were some of my favorite scenes in the video.

It’s amazing what his team can put together and how much emotion is captured. He is prompt with his work and even had our highlight tape complete and back to us within a few weeks of the wedding. I cannot say enough great things about Joshua and his team. We are so honored to have them be a part of our special day!”

– Angela 


Richie & Sydnee 11.1.14

“Choosing Evermoore Films as our wedding videographer was one of the best decisions we could have made! Josh and his wife Emily are such genuine people and were wonderful to work with. I fell in love with our highlight film, which we received only a few weeks after our wedding! They captured so many special moments that we will be able to relive over and over again. Their work truly speaks for itself..absolutely perfect!! Contact Evermoore if you haven’t already! You will not be disappointed!”

– Syndee


Kevin & Tia 10.18.14

“When I saw the highlight film that Evermoore produced, I can’t believe I ever thought of not having a videographer. Everything they put together was absolutely perfect. Josh has a keen eye and is very good at ensuring he captures the right shot. It is as important to him as it is to us.

Every time we met with him, he made our day feel so special before it even happened. Josh sat down with us and helped us work out our entire wedding timeline. He made sure that everything that we wanted fit into our special day was included.

Day of the wedding, he and his wife (family team!) were there early and ready to go before our time even started. They were in the right place at the right time, all the time. They made sure they captured every moment we’d want to remember.

To my surprise, just a couple weeks after our wedding, I receive an email with our highlight film! He gave us a chance to look at it and make sure we liked it. Of course we LOVED it, replied back and he sent us a live link to share. Also in that email was a full timeline of the process they go through for the full length film. It is so nice to be included in the process for each step.

We are truly grateful for all that Evermoore has done for us so far. They were always professional, flexible, organized, understanding, and helpful. We are truly grateful for all that Evermoore has done for us so far. I couldn’t have imagined a better team to work with for our wedding video.”

– Tia


Brandon & Katie 8.10.14

“Josh and his team did an amazing job at our wedding. They were easy to work with and quick to create our highlight film. He was flexible and made sure that our film included everything we envisioned. He went above and beyond our expectations. We would definitely recommend him!”

Katie


Bryce & Laura 10.10.13

“My husband and I were married in October, and a couple weeks before the wedding we were informed that our previous videographer could no longer make our wedding ( a true blessing in disguise). I scoured the net looking for videographers, preferably ones that fit into my VERY picky category of the style I have always wanted for our wedding video. You know those wedding films that make you feel as though you are right there at their special day, filled with so much love and joy for the couple getting married…that by the end you are crying because this was one of the sweetest videos you have ever watched..? Well that is how I envisioned our videographer capturing our fairytale. Nothing short of magical. Being a bride, you look at so many reviews, so many websites, weed through vendor after vendor and it is completely overwhelming!!!! To think I had to do this all over again was horrible.

I began my search, and within about 5 minutes, I came across Evermoore Films, I was browsing the wedding blogs I believe, and happened to click on their link. After watching the first highlight film on their blog, I just knew, they were our guys. I called and spoke to Josh and discussed our wedding details, our budget, and all of my hopes and dreams for this video which he delightfully agreed would be perfect. They were so fun to work with, and made us feel beyond comfortable from day 1.

Fast forward to today, We are OBSESSED with our wedding film, best described. We still watch it often, and literally get emotional every time we are brought back to our special day. Evermoore is beyond talented, and the way they captured every moment, the details, our family and friends, & the lovely song that plays softly in the background, Ahhhhh just amazing.

A million times THANK YOU to Evermoore Films for capturing such beauty. We will never forget you guys. 

Mr & Mrs Armendariz”

– Laura


 Greg & Hillary 8.3.13

 

“After watching the highlight videos on the Evermoore website I was just amazed with Joshua’s work. I cried at every video and I knew that this was the person who could capture the moments that I would cherrish for a life time. When we first got in contact with Joshua it was like talking to an old friend. He was so nice and informative without being overwhelming. We talked often so he could get to know us better and get an idea of what we wanted and how the wedding would work. He also gave us great pointers on how to give speeches, make it through the wedding without the nerves and how to just enjoy our day.

The day of the wedding Joshua was fantastic. He was very professional, kind and worked extremely well with the other vendors. He captured moments I had no idea he did, which shows that he was never in the way. When Joshua did leave I gave him a hug and cried because he was just incredible during the whole wedding process.

When we received our highlight video, my husband and I cried and watched it over and over again. Now we still watch our video at least twice a week and still cry. I love our video and I really enjoyed working with Joshua and would recommend him to everyone who wants to capture those special moments in life.”

– Hillary


Joseph & Joni 6.29.13

“I knew we had to have Evermoore Films shoot our wedding and boy, am I happy we did!

Not only did they work with a stressed out bride on a blazing hot wedding day (108 degrees), but also with 250+ guests and two professional photographers. I’m not one who loves attention so I loved the fact that I never knew where Josh and his team were located during the ceremony and reception. Watching our highlight video brought tears to my eyes for multiple reasons, but one of the reasons is because they captured the love my husband and I share for each other instead of broadcasting their amazing (and I mean amazing) skills. Sure, they want business like we all do, but their main goal is creating a moving picture so that couples and families can enjoy a glorious day time and time again. Plus, out of town/state guests can enjoy your day if they cannot attend. 

I would recommend Evermoore Films for numerous reasons:
1. Their work is so amazing; everyone who has seen my highlight video thought it was a movie trailer,
2. They work well with photographers (especially Misty Dameron, =) ),
3. Their prices are fair and meet the quality of their fabulous work,
4. They research on what is important to the couple so that each video is unique according to the people,
5. Guests that could not attend the wedding and/or ceremony feel like they were at the celebration by watching the highlight film,
6. Having a professional recording of the ceremony and the highlights of the reception will be treasured forever, and
7. Because the memories created on the wedding day are brought to life in a way I could have never imagined. 

Thank you Evermoore Films! This is something we’ll treasure forever!” 

Joni 

“Joe and I are so thankful we had the opportunity to have Evermoore Films on our wedding day. This video, our ceremony, and portion of our reception are priceless treasures. Thank to our amazing toast speakers who showed their love and support for us on our wedding day and for days to come. I highly recommend using Evermoore Films if you have the means to have a videographer. Amazing people who love their clients and love doing what they do.”

Joni 


Ryan & Monica 4.6.13

“Josh was great. Very professional and personable. He is very talented at what he does!”

Monica


Brady & Connie 4.6.13

“I HIGHLY recommend getting a videographer for your wedding. And when you do so, you should book Evermoore films! Well trained and experienced staff. Josh and his crew are incredibly professional. Josh himself was unable to be at our wedding seeing as how we were married in April and that’s prime wedding season! Nothing wrong with that though! His staff who filmed our wedding did a fantastic job. I only bring this up so that you know no matter who films your wedding from Evermoore films, you will be in the BEST hands. When we got our video the sound and quality was crisp and perfect. I can not stress enough how important is it to have a videographer. Aside from photos it truly captures all your wedding day and being able to just actually re watch that day is priceless. Having one was our wedding gift from our grandparents who were unable to attend. It’s sad they couldn’t make it, but their gifting this to us was the best gift we received. If you’re worried it’ll seem like you have a camera in your face the whole day, trust me. It’s the opposite. Their equipment is top quality. They kept a good distance and I was really impressed to see how “close up” a lot of the shots were in the finished product. Trust me when I say it’s hands down the best “investment” you’ll make. Trust the professionals. A go pro or your cousins cam corder just aren’t the same. All in all Evermoore films will not disappoint. I’m one happy bride and our grandparents are even more pleased. They said watching our video made them feel as if they were there.”

Connie (Private video)


Colin & Darcy 9.1.12

“Joshua work is amazing. He is a very nice guy and loves what he does. The day goes by so fast and its so hard to take it all in. I don’t remember a lot of the wedding ceremony so I’m so thankful that we have a video. I would definitely cut cost other places to have a cinematographer. He is priceless!”

– Darcy


So there you have it!
A handful of reviews from our happy Evermoore couples!